CyclingNZ Home
Club Champs
4 Dec, 2004
Event: Club Champs 2004
Club Champs This happened on December 4th out at Te Puna. And we were ever lucky with the weather, considering the storm that hit on the 5th. We had ideal cycling conditions – almost no wind, a little overcast and not too hot. We started off with the little time trial down to the end of Te Puna Road and back. Seemingly uphilll in both directions, apart from a nice downhill tailwind finish. Kyle Davies put in a flyer, the only rider to do a sub-10 minute ride. Winners were determined by the placings in each grade for the 3 events. Big thanks to the two Brians (Kelly and Melville) and Mark Crowther for running the races for us. 2004 A Grade Champ – Roger Creighton 2nd place – Kyle Davies, 3rd place – Lindsay Hyslop 2004 B Grade Champ – Mark Ireland 2nd place – Ross Owen, 3rd place – Karen McCarthy 2004 C Grade Champ – Nick Roozenberg 2nd Place – Colin Wilson, 3rd place – Caryl Nant
Latest Results
Lap of Queens Park 1. Joseph Cooper (ART) 04m51s; 2. Regan Gough (ART) ST; 3. Tom Davison (ART) ST; 4. Mitchell Lovelock-Fay (ART) ST; 5. Fraser Gough (ART) at 01s; 6. Pieter Bulling (KAP) at 05s; 7. Eric Marcotte (KAP) at 05s; 8. Mike Northey (KAP) at 05s; 9. Marc Ryan (KAP) at 05s; 10. Travis >>
1 Sam Horgan Mike Greer Homes Racing Male Elite 3:37:39 2 Jason Christie TotalPOS Solutions Male Elite 3:37:39 3 Luke McPherson Breads of Europe Male Elite 3:37:40 4 Liam Aitcheson L&M Group Ricoh NZ Male Under 23 3:37:41 5 Tim Rush Breads of Europe Male Elite 3:37:44 6 Kees Duyvesteyn >>
MEN 1 DANIEL BARRY 02:47:56 2 RICHARD LAWSON 02:47:59 3 SAM HORGAN 02:49:35 4 SAM LINDSAY 02:49:45 5  >>
Upcoming Events
LOOK 2018
ISM Saddles
Morgan Blue Cleaning
 Photo Gallery
Tour de Femme Tour de Femme
Karl Murray 2 2010 Tour of New Caledonia Tour de Femme
Home Kiwi Riders Sports Science Beginners Articles Riders Reports Tech Corner Contact
© 2020 | Login | Design by OnfireDesign