CyclingNZ Home
Strong Auckland Track Team for Elite Nationals
15 Feb, 2011 - John Coker

North Harbour club mates Georgina Wilson and Georgia Williams both broke Sarah Ulmer’s 17 year old Under 19 2000 metres individual pursuit record at the Auckland Track Cycling Championships held at the Manukau Velodrome.


Ulmer, the 2004 Olympic Champion set the old record of 2 mins 39.194 seconds at Manukau in 1994. Wilson set the new record of 2.37.289 in just edging Williams’ 2.38.506 in their qualifying ride. Williams subsequently won the title, again beating Ulmer’s record.


The pair are in a strong team that has been selected to contest the national track cycling championships at Invercargill between February 25 and March 5


Elite Men: C Black, E Mitchell, D Pine, R Sheath, J Vercoe, S Webster.

Elite Women: R McCall, H Mitchell, A Neems, V Quinn.

U19 Men: D Gate, J Laycock, H Michel, H Neems, B Park, D Smith.

U19 Women: P Paterson, R Sheath, H Speer, G Williams, G Wilson.

Masters 2 Women: T Purdy.

Master 1 Men: S Coles, B Slater.

Master 2 Men: M Hopkinson, A McKay, G Powell, P Williams.

Master 3 Men: M Barnes, C Claxton, R Scott.

Under 17 Men: H Draper, C Elliston, J Hunter, G Potter, L Stevens, Z Williams.

Under 17 Women: S Croft, D Hiley, L Hobson, N Webster, I Williams.

Under 15 Boys: C Cannings, M Roets, E Tagg.

Under 15 Girls: L Rippon, J Wasson, H White.


For further information please contact:


John Coker

Cycling Auckland

(09) 296 0115

Click to enlarge...
World Class facility the ILT Velodrome in Southland

Latest News
Last month’s ferocious weather that wreaked havoc on the West Coast has seen many hours of effort to ensure this weekend’s double header rounds of the Calder Stewart Cycling Series in Hokitika can go ahead. “The weather gods poured more bad news on the proposed round three course in >>
As the season fast approaches, take a minute to learn about which world class athletes will be using Crankbrothers products in 2019 and beyond! New for this season, we are excited to welcome the Trek cross country superstar duo of Emily Batty and Yolanda Neff along with the rest of the Trek >>
Team Jumbo â€" Visma’s Primoz Roglic has won the 54th edition of Tirreno-Adriatico in style, with a final stage Individual Time Trial performance to remember. His near-perfect technique on the San Benedetto del Tronto 10km out-and-back course saw him overturn a 25-second deficit to his closest >>
Latest Articles
We are delighted to share the news with you that fizik’s 2020 sponsored teams are confirmed! Along with our strong presence at the top of road cycling, we have a full set of mountain bike teams, competing in Cross-Country, Downhill and Enduro. MOUNTAIN BIKE TEAMS In Downhill, Commencal >>
What is the first e-road by LOOK? This is a bike that is the result of our mastery of carbon, which allows us to offer a frame that is both lightweight and durable, manufactured in our own production facilities. This is also a bike that has just continued a story that has been written at the >>
French rider Alexis Vuillermox of AG2R claimed the first team victory of the season in Livron-sur-DrĂ´me riding 2INpower Road and ROTOR chainrings. At the Cyprus Sunshine Cup, MTB rider Yana Belomoina of CST Sannd American Eagle was 1st place riding KAPIC while Githa Michiels of >>
LOOK 2018
Morgan Blue Cleaning
ISM Saddles
 Photo Gallery
Daniel Gate bioSPORT Crite Tour de Femme
Karl Murray 2010 Tour of New Caledonia Tour de Femme
Home Kiwi Riders Sports Science Beginners Articles Riders Reports Tech Corner Contact
© 2020 | Login | Design by OnfireDesign