CyclingNZ Home
Nielsen Nails Tour de Femme Title
30 Dec, 2010
Jaime Nielsen, the humble Hamiltonian, is the 2010 Tineli Nelson Tour de Femme winner, staying out of trouble in the final Verdict 80km stage to take the title one minute 18 seconds ahead of Courteney Lowe (Tauranga) and Emma Crum (Auckland).  Nelson’s Karen Fulton was a wheel ahead in the all out sprint which started 500m from the finish line, edging ahead of North Shore’s Kate Chilcott and Lowe to win the Tour’s penultimate stage. In a race which offered plenty no one was able to take control with the peleton remaining pretty much intact for the duration.

Crum easily wrapped up Queen of the Mountains for the fourth year in succession by winning the Neudorf and Moutere Hill climbs while Chilcott’s second place in the Edward Road sprint gave her enough points for overall Sprint Ace.



The Verdict 80

1.         Karen Fulton (Nelson)  2.22.13           

2.         Kate Chilcott (North Shore)     ST

3.         Courteney Lowe (Tauranga)   ST

4.         Sophie Williamson (Alexandra) ST

5.         Emily Collins (Auckland)           ST


General Classification

1          Jaime Nielsen (Hamilton)          6.57.57

2          Courteney Lowe                       + 1.18

3          Emma Crum (Auckland)           + 1.44

4          Emily Collins                             + 2.18

5          Karen Fulton                            + 3.02


Queen of the Mountains

1          Emma Crum                 45pts

2          Courteney Lowe           33pts

3          Jaime Nielsen               10pts


Sprint Ace

1          Kate Chilcott                       26pts

2          Jeannie Kuhajek (Nelson) 21pts

3          Sophie Williamson            17pts


Age Groups

Under 23

1                    Courteney Lowe

2                    Emma Crum

3                    Emily Collins



      1         Jaime Nielsen

      2         Rachel Doody (Auckland)

      3         Eloise Fry (Nelson)



       1       Karen Fulton

       2        Jeannie Kuhajek

       3        Amanda Minty (Christchurch)



       1       Tracy Clark (Christchurch)

       2       Denise Thorne (Alexandra)

       3       Linda Erasmus (Nelson)



1                Ann Rigg (Nelson)

Click to enlarge...
A triumphant Nielsen Raises her arms - David Letsche -

Latest News
Last month’s ferocious weather that wreaked havoc on the West Coast has seen many hours of effort to ensure this weekend’s double header rounds of the Calder Stewart Cycling Series in Hokitika can go ahead. “The weather gods poured more bad news on the proposed round three course in >>
As the season fast approaches, take a minute to learn about which world class athletes will be using Crankbrothers products in 2019 and beyond! New for this season, we are excited to welcome the Trek cross country superstar duo of Emily Batty and Yolanda Neff along with the rest of the Trek >>
Team Jumbo â€" Visma’s Primoz Roglic has won the 54th edition of Tirreno-Adriatico in style, with a final stage Individual Time Trial performance to remember. His near-perfect technique on the San Benedetto del Tronto 10km out-and-back course saw him overturn a 25-second deficit to his closest >>
Latest Articles
We are delighted to share the news with you that fizik’s 2020 sponsored teams are confirmed! Along with our strong presence at the top of road cycling, we have a full set of mountain bike teams, competing in Cross-Country, Downhill and Enduro. MOUNTAIN BIKE TEAMS In Downhill, Commencal >>
What is the first e-road by LOOK? This is a bike that is the result of our mastery of carbon, which allows us to offer a frame that is both lightweight and durable, manufactured in our own production facilities. This is also a bike that has just continued a story that has been written at the >>
French rider Alexis Vuillermox of AG2R claimed the first team victory of the season in Livron-sur-DrĂ´me riding 2INpower Road and ROTOR chainrings. At the Cyprus Sunshine Cup, MTB rider Yana Belomoina of CST Sannd American Eagle was 1st place riding KAPIC while Githa Michiels of >>
LOOK 2018
ISM Saddles
Morgan Blue Cleaning
 Photo Gallery
Karl Murray 2010 Tour of New Caledonia Tour de Femme
Tour de Femme Tour de Femme
Home Kiwi Riders Sports Science Beginners Articles Riders Reports Tech Corner Contact
© 2020 | Login | Design by OnfireDesign