CyclingNZ Home
Omega - Pharma Lotto for TDU
5 Dec, 2009

Omega-Pharma Lotto will send an experienced European contingent to January’s Santos Tour Down Under in Adelaide.

"Mickael Delage will be leading his team at this year’s race in South Australia," says Mike Turtur, Santos Tour Down Under Race Director.

Delage made his Giro D’Italia debut in 2006 and won the first stage of the Tour de l’Avenir the same year. In 2009, Delage finished third overall in the San Sebastian Classic.

After finishing 16th at the 2009 Santos Tour Down Under, Matthew Lloyd will be back working hard for the Omega-Pharma Lotto team.

"Matthew is one of the great young talents of cycling in this country and was our National Road Race Champion in 2008," says Mike Turtur.

"He has performed consistently at the Santos Tour Down Under and I’d expect nothing less in 2010."

Lloyd’s career is filled with highlights, including winning overall honours at the Tour of Wellington in 2005, in just his second year as a professional cyclist.

The seven-man Omega-Pharma Lotto team alson includes Belgium’s Olivier Kaisen and Sweden’s Jonas Ljungblad.

"Ljungblad is no stranger to cycling in Australia. Early in his career he won the 2004 Herald Sun Tour. He’ll be returning to Australia knowing what to expect from the racing conditions," says Mike Turtur.

"Team Manager Hendrik Redant is a good friend of the Santos Tour Down Under and has been to our race many times. He understands the intensity and the quality of the competition and there’s no doubt his team will come prepared for a week of solid racing," says Mike Turtur.

Omega-Pharma Lotto’s team for the 2010 Santos Tour Down Under will be led by Team Manager, Hendrik Redant (BEL) and includes riders:

Mickael Delage (FRA) Olivier Kaisen (BEL) Jonas Ljungblad (SWE)

Matthew Lloyd (AUS) Gerben Lowik (NED) Jurgen Roelandts (BEL)

Jurgen Van Goolen (BEL)

Click to enlarge...
Matty Lloyd out for a big performance on home soil

Latest News
Last month’s ferocious weather that wreaked havoc on the West Coast has seen many hours of effort to ensure this weekend’s double header rounds of the Calder Stewart Cycling Series in Hokitika can go ahead. “The weather gods poured more bad news on the proposed round three course in >>
As the season fast approaches, take a minute to learn about which world class athletes will be using Crankbrothers products in 2019 and beyond! New for this season, we are excited to welcome the Trek cross country superstar duo of Emily Batty and Yolanda Neff along with the rest of the Trek >>
Team Jumbo â€" Visma’s Primoz Roglic has won the 54th edition of Tirreno-Adriatico in style, with a final stage Individual Time Trial performance to remember. His near-perfect technique on the San Benedetto del Tronto 10km out-and-back course saw him overturn a 25-second deficit to his closest >>
Latest Articles
We are delighted to share the news with you that fizik’s 2020 sponsored teams are confirmed! Along with our strong presence at the top of road cycling, we have a full set of mountain bike teams, competing in Cross-Country, Downhill and Enduro. MOUNTAIN BIKE TEAMS In Downhill, Commencal >>
What is the first e-road by LOOK? This is a bike that is the result of our mastery of carbon, which allows us to offer a frame that is both lightweight and durable, manufactured in our own production facilities. This is also a bike that has just continued a story that has been written at the >>
French rider Alexis Vuillermox of AG2R claimed the first team victory of the season in Livron-sur-DrĂ´me riding 2INpower Road and ROTOR chainrings. At the Cyprus Sunshine Cup, MTB rider Yana Belomoina of CST Sannd American Eagle was 1st place riding KAPIC while Githa Michiels of >>
LOOK 2018
Morgan Blue Cleaning
ISM Saddles
 Photo Gallery
Tour de Femme Karl Murray 2010 Tour of New Caledonia
Tour de Vineyard Jersey Wearers 2011 Tour de Femme
Home Kiwi Riders Sports Science Beginners Articles Riders Reports Tech Corner Contact
© 2020 | Login | Design by OnfireDesign