CyclingNZ Home
Horgan Claims Huge NRS Victory
18 Aug, 2013

Kiwi Sam Horgan has pulled off an incredible NRS victory for his Budget Forklifts team at the Tour of the Great South Coast in Australia.  Horgan who dominated the leader board from start to finish made it the second stage race victory in a row for his Australian team.  With the cream of Australian domestic cycling lining up Horgans win is one of significance.

1 Samuel Horgan (Budget Forklifts) 14:05:10
2 Alex Edmondson (Euride Racing) 0:00:19
3 Darren Lapthorne (Drapac Cycling) 0:00:49
4 Jack Haig (Huon Salmon-Genesys Wealth Advisers Pro Cycling Team) 0:01:25
5 Luke Fetch (Seight Test Team p/b The Biomechanics) 0:01:26
6 Robert McCarthy (Euride Racing) 0:02:01
7 Floris Goesinnen (Drapac Cycling) 0:02:17
8 Harry Carpenter (Euride Racing) 0:02:27
9 Brodie Talbot (Racing Kangaroos Cycling Development Program) 0:02:28
10 William Walker (Drapac Cycling) 0:02:39
11 Patrick Shaw (Huon Salmon-Genesys Wealth Advisers Pro Cycling Team) 0:03:16
12 Conor Murtagh (CharterMason Drapac Development Team) 0:04:59
13 Bernard Sulzberger (Drapac Cycling) 0:05:05
14 Ayden Toovey (Racing Kangaroos Cycling Development Program) 0:06:24
15 Tyler Spurrell (African Wildlife Safaris Cycling Team) 0:06:32
16 Jason Spencer (CharterMason Drapac Development Team) 0:06:47
17 Jack Beckinsale (Huon Salmon-Genesys Wealth Advisers Pro Cycling Team) 0:06:51
18 Daniel Fitter (Racing Kangaroos Cycling Development Program) 0:07:13
19 Alexander Morgan (Jayco/Apollo VIS Men's Road Team) 0:07:44
20 Brenton Jones (Huon Salmon-Genesys Wealth Advisers Pro Cycling Team) 0:08:40

Click to enlarge...

Latest News
Last month’s ferocious weather that wreaked havoc on the West Coast has seen many hours of effort to ensure this weekend’s double header rounds of the Calder Stewart Cycling Series in Hokitika can go ahead. “The weather gods poured more bad news on the proposed round three course in >>
As the season fast approaches, take a minute to learn about which world class athletes will be using Crankbrothers products in 2019 and beyond! New for this season, we are excited to welcome the Trek cross country superstar duo of Emily Batty and Yolanda Neff along with the rest of the Trek >>
Team Jumbo " Visma’s Primoz Roglic has won the 54th edition of Tirreno-Adriatico in style, with a final stage Individual Time Trial performance to remember. His near-perfect technique on the San Benedetto del Tronto 10km out-and-back course saw him overturn a 25-second deficit to his closest >>
Latest Articles
We are delighted to share the news with you that fizik’s 2020 sponsored teams are confirmed! Along with our strong presence at the top of road cycling, we have a full set of mountain bike teams, competing in Cross-Country, Downhill and Enduro. MOUNTAIN BIKE TEAMS In Downhill, Commencal >>
What is the first e-road by LOOK? This is a bike that is the result of our mastery of carbon, which allows us to offer a frame that is both lightweight and durable, manufactured in our own production facilities. This is also a bike that has just continued a story that has been written at the >>
French rider Alexis Vuillermox of AG2R claimed the first team victory of the season in Livron-sur-Drôme riding 2INpower Road and ROTOR chainrings. At the Cyprus Sunshine Cup, MTB rider Yana Belomoina of CST Sannd American Eagle was 1st place riding KAPIC while Githa Michiels of >>
LOOK 2018
Morgan Blue Cleaning
ISM Saddles
 Photo Gallery
Tour de Femme Tour de Femme
Karl Murray 2010 Tour of New Caledonia Waterfront Auckland TT 2-10-10
Home Kiwi Riders Sports Science Beginners Articles Riders Reports Tech Corner Contact
© 2020 | Login | Design by OnfireDesign