CyclingNZ Home
Team Warmup Pusbikes Nail TTT
24 Sep, 2012

The Warmup Pushbikes Cycling Team won the Masters 25 kilometre Canterbury Team Time Trial event on Saturday. 

The Warmup Pushbikes Black Team of John McKenzie, Lee Johnstone, David Roche and Stephen Mark won in a time of 33 minutes and 20 seconds, beating the Velocity 1 team of Nigel Pink, Ben Hillery, Dave Sullivan and Chris Brooks by 35 seconds.

Team spokesperson John McKenzie said the team was happy with the win, and hoped the event would become a regular feature on the Canterbury cycling calendar.

“It was a fun event; it’s great working tightly as a team in a time trial event and I hope we see more team time trials as part of other events too. It would be great to see a national team time trial event back on the calendar and more teams competing.”

McKenzie said times and average speeds were slower than last year due to a head wind on the return journey. The Warmup Pushbikes Cycling Team had won the 40 kilometre open event last year.

The Warmup Pushbikes Red team of Glen Quantock, Mark Forsey, Rob Woodgate and Gareth Davies suffered from a puncture and unfortunately dropped Woodgate early which saw Quantock and Forsey finishing 10 minutes ahead of their team mates.

The Velocity 2 team of Ron Pithie, Tony Gibson, Richard Quested and Gary Ferguson was third in a time of 35 minutes and forty six seconds.

Villa Maria College won the Under 19 and 19 girls’ events and Christchurch Boys High School won the boys Under 16 event.

The over 70’s event was won by Russell Ward, Eddie Corrigan, Austin Prattley and John Brownie and the Performance Conditioning team of Greg Thompson, Dave Hill, Darryl Queen and Joe Bebbington won the 40 kilometre event.

Click to enlarge...

Latest News
Last month’s ferocious weather that wreaked havoc on the West Coast has seen many hours of effort to ensure this weekend’s double header rounds of the Calder Stewart Cycling Series in Hokitika can go ahead. “The weather gods poured more bad news on the proposed round three course in >>
As the season fast approaches, take a minute to learn about which world class athletes will be using Crankbrothers products in 2019 and beyond! New for this season, we are excited to welcome the Trek cross country superstar duo of Emily Batty and Yolanda Neff along with the rest of the Trek >>
Team Jumbo â€" Visma’s Primoz Roglic has won the 54th edition of Tirreno-Adriatico in style, with a final stage Individual Time Trial performance to remember. His near-perfect technique on the San Benedetto del Tronto 10km out-and-back course saw him overturn a 25-second deficit to his closest >>
Latest Articles
We are delighted to share the news with you that fizik’s 2020 sponsored teams are confirmed! Along with our strong presence at the top of road cycling, we have a full set of mountain bike teams, competing in Cross-Country, Downhill and Enduro. MOUNTAIN BIKE TEAMS In Downhill, Commencal >>
What is the first e-road by LOOK? This is a bike that is the result of our mastery of carbon, which allows us to offer a frame that is both lightweight and durable, manufactured in our own production facilities. This is also a bike that has just continued a story that has been written at the >>
French rider Alexis Vuillermox of AG2R claimed the first team victory of the season in Livron-sur-DrĂ´me riding 2INpower Road and ROTOR chainrings. At the Cyprus Sunshine Cup, MTB rider Yana Belomoina of CST Sannd American Eagle was 1st place riding KAPIC while Githa Michiels of >>
LOOK 2018
ISM Saddles
Morgan Blue Cleaning
 Photo Gallery
Tour de Femme Waterfront Auckland TT 2-10-10
Tour de Femme Mike NortheybioSPORT Series Champion
Home Kiwi Riders Sports Science Beginners Articles Riders Reports Tech Corner Contact
© 2020 | Login | Design by OnfireDesign