CyclingNZ Home
BMX Superclass 30+ 24 Inch Series Round 1
20 Nov, 2007 - RMC

Taupo was the host of the first round of the all new 30 plus 24 inch superclass series. This included alot of the old school riders from the 80's as well as the current riders who still enjoy the sport.

The track was looking great with some new jumps for the old boys to handle. During the motos, Richard Mclachlan, ended as with first qualifyer going into the final with four firsts. In the final, Paul Luttrell got his snap on from lane 8 coming across to take on Richard in land 2. Darryl Winsor lane 3 also got a great gate but with the shut down of Paul and Richard had to settle to battle it out with Boyd Nelson. Coming out of the second to last turn it was Paul, then Richard with Craig Hutchinson and Boyd giving a great chase.

Results Below:

Round 1 Taupo

Cruiser S/Class (19 Riders)
7 Hamilton NZL Paul LUTTRELL 1st 9 5th 1st 1st 2nd
102 East City NZL Richard MCLACHLAN 2nd 4 1st 1st 1st 1st
1 Cambridge NZL Boyd NELSON 3rd 9 5th 1st 2nd 1st
199 Papakura NZL Craig HUTCHINSON 4th 8 2nd 2nd 1st 3rd
2 RO Rotorua NZL Darryl WINSOR 5th 8 2nd 3rd 2nd 1st
3 Taupo NZL Steve AMREIN 6th 10 1st 4th 3rd 2nd
9 Cambridge NZL Malcolm MCONIE 7th 11 4th 3rd 2nd 2nd
189 Hamilton NZL Gaine DALBETH 8th 13 4th 2nd 4th 3rd
2 Te Kuiti NZL Kevin DERBY 13 3rd 2nd 3rd 5th
4 Te Awamutu NZL Craig POYNTER 14 3rd 3rd 4th 4th
57 Rotorua NZL Haedyn BORCK 15 3rd 5th 3rd 4th
NI 6 Hamilton NZL Joe CALKIN 17 1st 5th 6th 5th
W 3 Hamilton NZL Laurie PENNEY 17 2nd 4th 5th 6th
17 Taupo NZL Stephen RAMSAY 19 7th 5th 4th 3rd
84 Hamilton NZL Neil PATTERSON 20 5th 6th 5th 4th
23 Hutt Valley Thunderbolts NZL Rodney JONES 21 6th 4th 5th 6th
70 Hamilton NZL Martin WARDROP 23 6th 6th 6th 5th
15 Hamilton NZL Warren BOGGISS 24 4th 7th 6th 7th
6 Cambridge NZL Kevin CATTLEY 25 6th 6th 7th 6th


Click to enlarge...

Latest News
Last month’s ferocious weather that wreaked havoc on the West Coast has seen many hours of effort to ensure this weekend’s double header rounds of the Calder Stewart Cycling Series in Hokitika can go ahead. “The weather gods poured more bad news on the proposed round three course in >>
As the season fast approaches, take a minute to learn about which world class athletes will be using Crankbrothers products in 2019 and beyond! New for this season, we are excited to welcome the Trek cross country superstar duo of Emily Batty and Yolanda Neff along with the rest of the Trek >>
Team Jumbo " Visma’s Primoz Roglic has won the 54th edition of Tirreno-Adriatico in style, with a final stage Individual Time Trial performance to remember. His near-perfect technique on the San Benedetto del Tronto 10km out-and-back course saw him overturn a 25-second deficit to his closest >>
Latest Articles
What is the first e-road by LOOK? This is a bike that is the result of our mastery of carbon, which allows us to offer a frame that is both lightweight and durable, manufactured in our own production facilities. This is also a bike that has just continued a story that has been written at the >>
French rider Alexis Vuillermox of AG2R claimed the first team victory of the season in Livron-sur-Drôme riding 2INpower Road and ROTOR chainrings. At the Cyprus Sunshine Cup, MTB rider Yana Belomoina of CST Sannd American Eagle was 1st place riding KAPIC while Githa Michiels of >>
The 2018 Downhill and Cross Country World Cups came to a climax this weekend with the final round of racing in France. We saw great season-ending placings for Fizik saddle riders: Loris Vergier took 4th and Luca Shaw 8th in the Downhill, while Lars Forster 4th, Stephane Tempier 6th and Titouan >>
LOOK 2018
ISM Saddles
Morgan Blue Cleaning
 Photo Gallery
Tour de Femme Tour de Femme
Waterfront Auckland TT 2-10-10 Karl Murray 2010 Tour of New Caledonia
Home Kiwi Riders Sports Science Beginners Articles Riders Reports Tech Corner Contact
© 2020 | Login | Design by OnfireDesign