CyclingNZ Home
Latest NewsPAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Gough - Nielsen and Gunman Power to Gold Medals  10 Jan 2014
Nielsen, Gunman, Gough lead upsets in Calder Stewart cycling nationals The favourites had to play second fiddle at the time trials on the first day of the Calder Stewart Elite Road Cycling National Championships in Christchurch today. Olympic track rider Jaime Nielsen upset five-time world championship medallist Linda Villumsen to win the women's time trial over 25kms at Lincoln University.  >>
Gae Named in Halberg Finalists  1 Jan 2014
The exceptional performances of New Zealand athletes and teams in 2013 has resulted in 25 finalists being named for six categories at the Westpac Halberg Awards - the country's leading event to honour and celebrate sporting excellence. Numerous successes on the world stage sees the finalists coming from 16 different sports codes including; swimming, cycling, para shooting, equestrian, >>
Bike Membership A Must for Craters MTB Park Riders  27 Dec 2013
Mountain bikers will now need to join Bike Taupō to use the Craters Mountainbike Park in Wairakei Forest. The membership fee will be used to fund the maintenance of the park and the wider trail system, including the Great Lake Trail and the upper Waikato River Trails. The fee will also help Bike Taupō's very successful Kids Bike Taupō program. The membership fee comes into effect >>
SKYPATH Landings revealed  20 Dec 2013
At today's Council meeting of the Governing Body, details of the proposed landings for SkyPath at Westhaven and Northcote Point were presented. Project Director Bevan Woodward says: "We are very pleased with the reception from Councilors, as we have worked hard to find an optimal solution for each end of SkyPath. These draft designs reflect an immense amount of work given the wide range of >>
Cottams Take Home Laykold Cup Silverware  2 Dec 2013
Denay Cottam sprinted to a second straight Laykold Cup at Wellington Velodrome on Sunday December 1, ahead of local rider Louis Higgison and Mikey MaCallum in a bruising 10km race peppered by numerous attacks and chases. Maxyna Cottam also scored a repeat win in the Poneke Plate while Wellington's Nick Warren took out the 8km masters' Stayers Cup. Almost 50 riders, including 31 under 13s, 15s and >>
Wellington Trackies Look to Laykold Cup Glory  27 Nov 2013
Wellington's track cyclists are aiming to bring home the silverware at the prestigious Laykold Cup, which will be held at Wellington Velodrome, Hataitai at 12-4pm on Sunday December 1 and is organized by the PNP Cycling Club. In 2012 New Plymouth's Cottam family clean swept all the major races, with Jeremy winning the masters' 8km Stayers Cup race, daughter Maxyna winning the women's 8km Poneke >>
Northey & Collins Crowned Criterium Champions  19 Nov 2013
Auckland's Mike Northey made up for the disappointment of last year's second place with victory in tonight's Jerry Clayton BMW Criterium National Championships in Auckland. Northey rode a smart race, sitting tight in the bunch before making his move in the final few laps to cross the line comfortably clear of Southland's Tom Scully and Canterbury's Daniel Barry in downtown Takapuna. The 26 >>
Kiwivelo - Armstrong Prestige Professionals from Management to Riders  8 Nov 2013
On the road and off it, the Kiwi Velo-Armstrong Prestige team is making all the right calls this week as it continues to defend the SBS Bank Tour of Southland's yellow jersey. The team not only boasts the experience of last year's Tour winner Mike Northey, as well as current Tour leader James Oram, but its experience off the road is playing an equally important role, with former pro cyclist and >>
Grayson Napier Shoots Toward KOM Dream  7 Nov 2013
He might be one of the youngest riders in the 2013 SBS Bank Tour of Southland, but Grayson Napier has climbed his way into the King of the Mountain jersey and has no plans to give it up. The Australian-born, Nelson-based 18-year-old cyclist is backed by plenty of experience in the Creation Signs L&MGroup Racing team this week. Since making the break on day one of the week-long Tour, he has >>
Draac Name Management Team  7 Nov 2013
Drapac Professional Cycling, now confirmed as Professional Continental for 2014, will be guided by some of the best in the business as the team enters its new era. Agostino Giramondo joins Henk Vogels as Directeur Sportif; Keith Flory comes on board as Director of Performance while Frank Kwanten will work as a Commercial Consultant. Giramondo, part of the Drapac family for eight years, has worked >>
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
LOOK 2018
ISM Saddles
Morgan Blue Cleaning
 Photo Gallery
a Waterfront Auckland TT 2-10-10
Tour de Femme Waterfront Auckland TT 2-10-10
Home Kiwi Riders Sports Science Beginners Articles Riders Reports Tech Corner Contact
© 2019 | Login | Design by OnfireDesign